• "Tens of millions of Americans, who neither know nor understand the actual arguments for or even against evolution, march in the army of the night with their Bibles held high. And they are a strong and frightening force, impervious to, and immunized against, the feeble lance of mere reason." -Isaac Asimov
  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Shiny Buttons

  • RSS The Feeble Lance on Twitter

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Episode 1.01 – First one goes live!

~ Episode 1.01 ~

Teacher burns kid (and people still love him), what’s a human ?, little black masks and Toby Keith is as jackass

Links mentioned can be found on the current links page

34min, 10 seconds (roughly 25mb)

Can’t stream it? Direct download Episode 1.01 (right click and hit “save link as”)

Please feel free to post comments! Posts are moderated for spam and copy-pasted rants. I’m aware of a few technical flubs that will be corrected and improved upon as I go forward. This is my first ‘cast so I’m still learning a bit, bare with me 🙂

Something to say but you don’t want to post it here? Email me! Contact@thefeeblelance.net

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

5 Responses

  1. I’m the first to listen to episode 1 and the first to comment! WOOT!

    Story One: My outrage over this horrific story is boundless! I know it’s implied, but you never mentioned the simple constitutional law of separating church and state. A public school is run by the government, therefore all religion should stay the hell out! No bibles on desks, no crosses, no moronic intelligent design! This is outrageous. And if I heard you correctly, you said that he received a standing ovation?
    This piece of work belongs in JAIL. He is a menace to society. Burning a child in any way shape or form is TORTURE, CHILD ABUSE, CAPITAL PUNISHMENT of a CHILD.
    Sorry, but this just brings the rage out in me.

    Ok.. onto Story Two:
    This is insanely infuriating. 2 cells equals a person? And what is so amazingly frightening is that stupid people will vote for it. It will pass.
    They are lying to people, hiding the truth so that they can manipulate people more easily. And people are such sheeple, they’ll fall in line and jump over the cliff.
    How can fertilized human eggs have rights? That’s the most ridiculous thing ever.
    How about this: I was raped back in 1988. I decided to have an abortion. I was young, afraid, alone and totally unable to handle pregnancy, not to mention motherhood. I made the right decision. I’ve never regretted it. It’s my damned body! Why does the government get to decide what goes on with my damned body!!!!! That’s barbaric! I do not belong to the government. I am a FREE PERSON. Oh.. well, I THOUGHT I was a free person. That’s what the constitution says, doesn’t it? That it’s MY body!

    OK.. Story Three:
    Not sure what the issue is on this one. I don’t blame the athletes. That’s what Japanese people do all the time, just walking around in cities. The Olympics in a communist country is just a disaster brewing.

    OK.. Story Four:
    I HATE that someone like Toby Keith is even an issue. He’s a racist moron and the fact that people listen to him and make this into a story is ridiculous. This country is so screwed up! Outrageous.

    Thought provoking stuff. I learned a lot about what’s going on, which is always a good thing. We need to be educated and informed. Apathy is one of the TRUE 7 deadly sins.
    Please give one positive story per podcast, though. This stuff is so heavy. It would be nice to have something positive to finish up.
    Wild music!
    Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. Totally diggin’ on the podcast. I’m going to plug it tomorrow in a blog. You can’t stop me. Try to. Try.

  3. Hey great first show! It was very insightful and you definitely have a “radio” voice.

    I am off to listen to the second one now.

    BrotherRichard

  4. Thanks, Brother Richard, I greatly appreciate it.

    I’ve been told for years I have a solid radio voice, mostly by total strangers while working retail jobs. I think that might have actually spurred my desire to someday be in radio. In the long run I hope that I can use some of what I do here as a stepping stone into the business. I just don’t know who to talk to about it…you never see want-ads for radio hosts 😛

  5. […] my biggest battle has been with my mic and the amount of subtle sounds it picks up as I speak. The first episode was plagued by them but I’ve found a way to clean that up without tedious cutting and […]

Leave a Reply

